, pub-9290834229449760, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0, pub-9290834229449760, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0
menu Home chevron_right

Modern Paganini



1) Be Our Guest
(Howard Ashman, Alan Menken / arr. A. DePue)

2) Jerusalem Ridge
(Bill Monroe / Kenny Baker – arr. A. DePue)

3) I Missed You
(Michael Kraft) -with Billy Dennison, piano and Andy Lalasis, double bass

4) Eleanor Rigby (Live)
(Lennon-McCartney – arr. DePue / De Hoyos) — with Miguel De Hoyos, guitar

5) Workin’ Man Blues (feat. Rhonda Vincent) (Merle Haggard – arr. A. DePue) -with John Carroll, elec. guitar

6) Libertango
(Astor Piazzolla – arr. DePue / De Hoyos) – with Miguel De Hoyos, guitar

7) Chop Block (A. DePue)

8) Presto (Sonata No.1 in Gm) (J.S. Bach)

9) Moondance
(Van Morrison – arr. A. DePue)

10) Sunshine (feat. Jenn Grinels) (Jimmie Davis / Charles Mitchell – arr. A. DePue) -with Sam Johnson, double bass

11) Bonaparte’s Retreat
(trad. – arr. A. DePue based on version by Emerson, Lake, Palmer) -with Josue Hidalgo, drums

12) Separate Ways
(Jonathan Cain, Steve Perry – arr. A. DePue)

13) La Sexta Estancia
(DePue / De Hoyos) – with Miguel De Hoyos, guitar

14) We Built This City
(Dennis Lambert, Peter F. Wolf, Martin George Page, Bernard J.P. – arr. A. DePue) – with Mike Pope, elec. bass

15) Bee (L’Abeille) (Francois Schubert)

16) Girl Of My Every Dream
(A. DePue) – with Brian Wooten, elec. guitar

17) Ants Marching
(David J. Matthews – arr. A. DePue) -with Mike Pope, elec. bass


*Alex DePue plays all instruments heard, except where otherwise indicated. Special thanks to Thomastik-Dominant violin strings:  Mr. DePue uses Glasser Bows.

Recorded at OVNI Studios, Ensenada, MX

Special Thanks: Rhonda Vincent, Jenn Grinels, Pavel Cortez, Josue Hidalgo, Miguel De Hoyos, Sam Johnson, Mike Pope, Brian Wooten, John Carroll, Billy Dennison, Michael Kraft, Robert Wright, Jorge Cortina, Jeff Levin, Denise Levy, Andrew Glasser, Stuart Barr, Nancy Fernelius-Thornhill, Zachary DePue, Jason DePue, Wallace DePue, Jr., Wallace DePue, Sr., Don Liuzzi, Steve Vai, Terri Long, Patty Long, Shona Parker, Katherine Iskrant, Brent Patterson, Peter Marsh, and Joy Hartwell



© Copyright 2018 Spontaneous Records / The Fiddler LLC under exclusive license from Alex DePue. All Rights Reserved. FBI Anti-piracy Warning: Unauthorized copying is punishable under federal law. Unauthorized reproduction is a violation of applicable laws. Printed in the U.S.A.


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

  1. Chopin


A HA! The Fiddler Speed Dials Back to the 80’s VIRAL


  • cover play_circle_filled

    01. Chopin
    Alex DePue

  • cover play_circle_filled

    02. Barber of the Rock
    Alex DePue

  • cover play_circle_filled

    03. Stairway To Heaven
    Alex DePue with Miguel De Hoyos

  • cover play_circle_filled

    04. Shine
    Alex DePue

  • cover play_circle_filled

    05. Bless The Lord (Godspell)
    Aria Noelle Curzon

play_arrow skip_previous skip_next volume_down